Cactus doodles

I do find that I get hung up on a theme or idea for a while, doing many things with it until I get bored and move on to something else. Well in the spirit of that, I am currently obsessed with drawing cactus plants. And even bought myself a pair to look at. Going to plant them in a big jar tomorrow as the little plastic pots they came in don’t really look up to much. I will post some more as I draw them, but this is the sheet I created. I made the pot from a rubber stamp, and then drew the cactus in pen.

cactus

Leave a Reply

