Flag alphabet

My step-brother has just returned from a 3 week walking holiday in Nepal and very kindly brought back some prayer flags and a fantastic woolly hat for my daughter. I really love anything flag like, especially all the wonderful hand made bunting that you can find on Etsy these days. I really must make some out of all the bits of material I have hanging around the place. So with these in mind, I made a flag alphabet. Just got some scraps of nice paper from my paper jar (a tall jar that I throw all the small pieces of unused scrap paper in that is small enough to get past the jar opening without folding), and drew some letters in different styles. Quite fun really, I will scan them all in and print out some sets of them to sell at the fairs I am doing in December. I think they look quite sweet.

flag alphabet

flag alphabet

Leave a comment